16 Things I Want My 16 year-old to Know on Her 16th Birthday

Great messages for teens and adults alike!

JAG GYM Blog

Image

Today my fourth daughter, my baby, Mataya, turns 16. And my oldest daughter has her 21st in just a few months.

Both huge milestones in a person’s life. Milestones I remember so vividly that it terrifies me that humans to which I gave birth are now on the cusp of making their own memories about these big birthdays.

And while I know that it is cliche to say: time just is going so fast.

Not because I don’t think my daughters aren’t ready to be independent people. In many ways, they already are. It’s more that I feel a rising panic that there are so many things I want to make sure they know as they make their own way in the world.

So, in honor of Mataya’s sweet 16, indulge me as I list 16 things I want her to know.

1. This is your life to live. Not…

View original post 833 more words

What do YOU think?

